With executive commitment and dedicated resources your agency’s service can attain certification in less than one year! The Diamond Standard will only be awarded to public services that show they offer a high standard of service to the public. Agencies must engage users and staff in the improvement process and commit to continuous innovation. Certification is valid for three years whereupon agencies will be re-assessed. The pilot phase of the Trinidad and Tobago Diamond Standard launched on June 24th 2013. All public services are slated to reach diamond service status by the year 2022.

    The criteria the assessors will look at for evidence are:

    1. Service Environment
    2. Customer Involvement
    3. Communications
    4. Promoting a Customer Service Culture
    5. Responsiveness, Innovation and Creativity
    6. Incorporation of Technology
    7. The Use of Partnerships in Providing Service

    User Login